West Dorset Schools Collaboration

In September 2016, the West Dorset Schools Collaboration was launched. This was a partnership of 8 primary schools and 1 secondary school:

Broadwindsor Primary, Salway Ash Primary, Sticklands Primary (Evershot), Greenford Primary (Maiden Newton), Parrett & Axe Primary (Mosterton), Thorner’s Primary (Litton Cheney), Powerstock Primary, Symondsbury Primary and Beaminster Secondary School.

Charmouth Primary joined the Collaboration soon after, increasing the number of primary schools to 9.

All the primary schools have made a financial commitment to the group and Beaminster School provides on-site facilities, administrative support and valuable advice.

The schools meet regularly for Headteacher meetings, staff training, teaching staff lesson studies and Finance Officer meetings. The Collaboration creates closer ties in order to share knowledge, experience, ideas and resources.