Term & Diary Dates

2022

Woodwind (Tuesday morning – clarinet and recorder group) and guitar lessons (Wednesday mornings) continue.

Gardening Club, Cricket Club and ICT Lego Designer Club (Tuesdays), Netball Club (Thursdays).

Forest School continues – Monday afternoons – Reception class; Tuesday afternoons – Yr 3/4 and Yr 5/6 classes

Archery – Monday afternoons – for KS2 alternate weeks


Thursday 26th May – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee ‘Street Party’ – 2pm
Thursday 26th May – break up for half term at normal time
Friday 27th May – extra day’s holiday for Queens Platinum Jubilee
Half term – Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Saturday 4th June – take part in the Broadwindsor Village Fun Day parade – 9.40am from the MUGA
INSET day – Monday 6th June
Return to school – Tuesday 7th June

Friday 10th June – Sailing & other activities – Year 5-6 class trip to Weymouth
Tuesday 14th – Wednesday 15th June – Year 5-6 class trip to New Barn Field Centre
Wednesday 15th – Monday 20th June – Scholastic Book Fair
Wednesday 22nd June – Year 5-6 class trip to Bridport Museum and town
Thursday 23rd June – new Reception children transition session 1*
Tuesday 28th June – Quad Kids event Yr3/4 (tbc)
Thurs 30th June – Yr 5/6 – Beaminster Festival Concert
Thurs 30th June – Reception class trip – to Washingpool Farm

*further sessions to be held Wed 29th & Wed 6th July

Tues 5th July – Yr 1/2 class visit to Lyme Regis Museum & Fossil walk
Wed 6th July – Yr 3/4 class visit to Parnham House & donkey walking
Thurs 7th July – Sports Day from 1.30pm
Monday 11th & Tuesday 12th July – Beaminster School Induction Days for Year 6
Monday 11th July – transition afternoon – year groups move up to new year grp/class
Monday 11th July onwards through the week – rehearsals continue for School Play
Saturday 16th July – PTA Summer Fete
Tuesday 19th July – School play – early evening performance
Wednesday 20th July – School Play – afternoon performance
Friday 22nd July – Leavers Service 9.00am

2022/23
Thursday 1st September – INSET Day
Friday 2nd September – INSET Day
Monday 5th September – School opens for pupils